Login

WPA ARES

 

WPA Amateur Radio Emergency Service

Bud Plants N3TIR, Section Emergency Coordinator
bud@n3tir.com

The Mission of the WPA Amateur Radio Emergency Service® is to provide excellent communications assistance, planning and coordination with partner agencies and communities throughout Western Pennsylvania. The Section Emergency Coordinator and local Emergency Coordinators are responsible for developing training, plans and procedures to coordinate and deploy teams of qualified, well-trained, volunteer amateur radio operators and equipment to provide reliable and robust communications in times of need, to provide specialized communications services to the public, and to accurately and efficiently transfer messages.

 

WPA Section News - June 15, 2019

It’s time to start planning for this fall’s Simulated Emergency Test. This year the SET is on Saturday, October 5. Initial plans are for a scalable exercise, adding additional served […]Read More »

WPA Section News —SPECIAL ALERT, 22 May 2019 1100 EDST

Heads Up: Severe Weather Risk Thursday From: Fred Mcmullen – NOAA Federal fred.mcmullen@noaa.gov Date: 5/22/19 8:18 AM Ham Operators, We are monitoring the potential for a line of strong to […]Read More »

WPA Section News - May 18, 2019

ARRL WPA Section Convention – June 1 & 2 at Breeze Shooters Hamfest, Butler Our 2019 ARRL WPA Section Convention will be held on Saturday June 1st and Sunday June […]Read More »

WPA DMR Codeplug Info

Here is my first crack at an information packet for WPA DMR users and repeater owners. Please review it and let me know what needs corrected. https://wpa-arrl.org/Files/DMR%20in%20WPA.pdfRead More »

WPA Section News - February 19, 2019

2019 WPA Section Cabinet Meeting Our Western Pennsylvania Section Cabinet met on Saturday, February 2nd at Kings Restaurant in Kittanning. Ten Section Staff Members were present, and each one gave […]Read More »

Western Pennsylvania Section News, December 2018

ARL SIXTY ONE We wish you the best holiday season ever. Here’s hoping that Santa remembered to stop at the Radio Store on his way to your QTH! Major Changes […]Read More »

South-1 District Meeting

The South-1 District meeting will take place at the WACOM Hamfest New Improved Location! When: Sunday, November 4th, 2018 Time: 12:30PM-3PM Where: Printscape Arena at Southpointe, 114 Southpointe Blvd, Canonsburg Pa 15317 (Exit […]Read More »

ARRL Headquarters Emergency Response Team to Activate on September 12

09/11/2018 The ARRL Headquarters Emergency Response Team will activate on Wednesday, September 12, ARRL Emergency Response Manager Mike Corey, KI1U, has announced. The team already has taken some steps to […]Read More »

ARES Strategic Plan

  Here is the Final Draft of the ARES Strategic Plan. You are requested to review it and forward your comments to your SEC or SM, who will forward them […]Read More »

Western Pennsylvania Section News, Septmber 2018

ARRL Board Elects New CEO The ARRL Board of Directors has elected Howard E. Michel, WB2ITX, of Dartmouth, Massachusetts, to be ARRL’s new Chief Executive Officer. He will start on […]Read More »

Older Entries »

WPA ARES Directory

The most recent edition of this directory may always be found at https://wpa-arrl.org/ares/directory and downloaded as a PDF file here: https://wpa-arrl.org/Files/WPA-ARES-Directory.pdf

Revised 5 APR 2019

North-1 District

Charles Kanarr AB3XZ, WPA North-1 Disrict Emergency Coordinator
decn1@wpa-arrl.org

Emergency Coordinator
Frequencies
Operations
Clarion Co
146.55 Simplex
147.075+ 110.9
Thursday 2015 146.550 Simplex
Crawford Co
 Jamie Tolbert WW3S
crawford@wpa-arrl.org
147.57 Simplex
145.130- 186.2
Sunday 2100 145.130- 186.2
Erie Co
Dave Wellman WX3E
erie@wpa-arrl.org
147.54 Simplex
146.730- 186.2
Sunday 2100 146.610- / 146.820- / 146.700- 186.2
Forest Co
147.54 Simplex
145.490- 186.2
Lawrence Co
Gregory Singer K3VLR
lawrence@wpa-arrl.org
147.54 Simplex
444.175+ 131.8
Thursday 2000 444.175+ 131.8
Mercer County
Michael Varga NR3C
mercer@wpa-arrl.org
146.55 Simplex
145.350- 186.2
Venango Co
Russell Campbell KA3WNL
venango@wpa-arrl.org
146.58 Simplex
145.230- 186.2
Warren Co
 Lisa M. Bush WC3PO
warren@wpa-arrl.org
146.55 Simplex
145.270- 186.2
N1 District-wide
145.590 Alt

Revised 5 APR 2019

North-2 District

Kevin Snyder KA3YCB, WPA North-2 District Emergency Coordinator
decn2@wpa-arrl.org

Emergency Coordinator
Frequencies
Operations
Cameron Co
147.54 Simplex
147.180+ 173.8
Sunday 2100 147.180+ 173.8
Centre Co
Carmine Prestia K3CWP
centre@wpa-arrl.org
147.57 Simplex
146.850- 146.2
147.105+ DMR
147.255+ D*
Sunday 2100 146.850- o
Clearfield Co
 Steven K, Smith K3SKS
clearfield@wpa-arrl.org
146.55 Simplex
146.315+ 173.8
Clinton Co
146.58 Simplex
147.360+ 173.8
Elk Co
147.57 Simplex
147.000+
442.200+ 173.8
Sunday 2000 147.000, 2030 442.200
Jefferson Co
Steve Waltman KB3FPN
jefferson@wpa-arrl.org
146.58 Simplex
146.865- 173.8
Monday 2000 146.865- 173.8
McKean Co
146.58 Simplex
147.240+ 173.8
Sunday 2030 147.240+ 173.8
Potter Co
146.55 Simplex
146.685- 173.8
N2 District-wide
145.51 Alt N2 Net: Wednesday 1900 on  147.315+

Revised 5 APR 2019

South-1 District

Terence Nemitz KA3UTD , District Emergency Coordinator
decs1@wpa-arrl.org
Steve Fazekas K3FAZ, Assistant District Emergency Coordinator
asec@wpa-arrl.org

Emergency Coordinator
Frequencies
Operations
Allegheny Co
Robert Timmins AB3ED
allegheny@wpa-arrl.org
146.55 Simplex
147.090+ 88.5
Wednesday 2100 147.090+ 88.5
Armstrong Co
Steve Fazekas K3FAZ
armstrong@wpa-arrl.org
147.54 Simplex
145.410- 173.8
Monday 2000 145.410- 173.8
Beaver Co
John Cole N3TN
beaver@wpa-arrl.org
146.58 Simplex
146.850- 88.5
Monday 2030 146.850- 88.5
Butler Co
Bill Hastings KB3TBT
butler@wpa-arrl.org
145.57 Simplex
147.300+ 131.8
443.900+ 131.8
ACS Information/Digital Training Net 1st and 3rd Wednesday 1945
Fayette Co
Eddie Misiewicz KB3YRU
fayette@wpa-arrl.org
147.57 Simplex
147.045+ 131.8
145.170- 131.8
Thursday 2100 147.045+ 131.8 (145.170 alt)
Greene Co
Larry Shumaker KC3DQY
greene@wpa-arrl.org
146.55 Simplex
146.430+1 131.8
Indiana Co
147.57 Simplex
146.910-
Monday 2000 146.910- o
Washington Co
Bob Ketzell KB3IN
washington@wpa-arrl.org
147.54 Simplex
146.790- 131.8
Tuesday  2030 146.790- / 147.390+ / 147.285+ / 145.250- / 147.315+ 131.8 (all linked)
Westmoreland Co
Paul Byers N3LQE
westmoreland@wpa-arrl.org
146.58 Simplex
147.180+ 131.8
Wednesday 2100 147.180- 131.8
Tuesday 0800 443.400+ 131.8
Wednesday 2030 146.640- 131.8.
S1 District-wide
145.530 Alt

Revised 5 APR 2019

South-2 District

c/o Steve Elliott KA3UDR District Emergency Coordinator, Pro Tempore
decs2@wpa-arrl.org

Emergency Coordinator
Frequencies
Operations
Bedford Co
Steve Elliott KA3UDR
bedford@wpa-arrl.org
147.57 Simplex
145.490- 123.0
Blair Co
Drew Mc Ghee KA3EJV
blair@wpa-arrl.org
146.58 Simplex
146.820- 123.0
Monday 2000 28.440 USB (10 meter HF)
Tuesday 2000 146.820- 123.0
Wednesday 2000 146.550 Simplex
Cambria Co
 Dylan M. Beaty KC3DVR
cambria@wpa-arrl.org
147.54 Simplex
146.940- 100.0
Sunday 2100 145.210- 123.0
Franklin Co
Anthony Ogburn KB3WOX
franklin@wpa-arrl.org
146.58 Simplex
147.120+ 97.4
Sunday 2100 147.120+ 97.4
Fulton Co
147.54 Simplex
145.250- 118.8
Huntingdon Co
146.55 Simplex
146.700- 123.0
Sunday 2030 146.700- / 145.310- 123.0
Mifflin Co
147.54 Simplex
146.910- 123.0
Somerset Co
146.55 Simplex
147.195+ 123.0
Sunday 1930 147.195+ / 443.250+ 123.0
S2 District-wide
145.59 Alt S2 Net: 1st Thursday 2000 147.150+ 167.9

Revised 5 APR 2019


3 Replies to “WPA ARES”

  1. Anonymous

    As we at this time have no RO at our club , I
    would like to have my call added to the Sunday morning 3.990.5 western pa races net for Greene Co.I recently retired and now have time on Sundays to commit….Thank you….KC8GOJ Roger Swanson Please add me to the roster

Leave a Reply

Please include your callsign for all comments

WPA Events

2019 Northwest District Meeting at Wattsburg Hamfest, July 13
ical Google outlook
Events Featured Hamfest WPA Section News
9333 Tate Rd, Erie, PA
2019 Southeast District Meeting at Somerset Hamfest, July 21
ical Google outlook
Events Featured Hamfest WPA Section News
281 Technology Drive, Somerset, PA
2019 Chambersburg Hamfest, July 27
ical Google outlook
Events Featured Hamfest WPA Section News
1501 Criders Church RoadChambersburg, PA 17201
2019 Skyview Hamfest, August 25
ical Google outlook
Events Hamfest WPA Section News
2335 Turkey Ridge Rd New Kensington, PA 15068